Tom Waits – Hell Broke Luce

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is the first installment of my best of 2011.  Tom Waits has been writing, recording and performing phenomenal music for longer than I have been alive, and I am not young, anymore. Bad as Me, his latest offering, the first in many years instantaneously filled a vacancy within me that I hadn’t known was there.  I didn’t know a new Tom Waits album was coming nor had I even wondered if he was going to put another one out; then one fine day while booting up Terri Gross’ Fresh Air podcast I’m whisked back to a warm, comfortable place filled with familiar faces and unmistakable sounds.  There isn’t a whole lot more I can write here that I didn’t already say in the show, have a listen and go get “Bad as Me.” ~57 minutes

My son really liked the video for “Satisfied” as do I.

Tom Waits

Anti- worth keeping an eye on

Leave a Reply

